This page introduces the candidates for TCSN secretary election and the list of active members in the Technical Committee on Social Networks (TCSN).

Candidates of TCSN Secretary Election: Abderrahim Benslimane (pdf) and Claudio Marche (pdf)

Criterion of Active Members in P&P: to become an active member, a TC member shall attend (physically present or by teleconference) three or more of the prior six regular scheduled TC meetings for the past three years, cast informed votes on TC business, and be encouraged to assist in the conduct of TC business.

TC meeting minutes with participant information (

Active Members:

  1. Neeli Prasad, Trusted Mobi, VehicleAvatar Inc, USA
  2. Damla Turgut, University of Central Florida, USA
  3. De-Nian Yang, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
  4. Burak Kantarci, University of Ottawa, Canada
  5. Abd-Elhamid Taha, Alfaisal University, Saudi Arabia
  6. Abderrahim Benslimane, Avignon University, France
  7. Aldri Santos, University of Minas Gerais, Brazil
  8. Anna Maria Vegni, Roma Tre University, Italy
  9. Barbara Guidi, University of Pisa, Italy
  10. Charalampos Patrikakis, University of West Attica, Greece
  11. Chih-Yu Wang, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
  12. Claudio Marche, University of Cagliari, Italy
  13. Eirini Eleni Tsiropoulou, University of New Mexico, USA
  14. Frank Li, University of Agder, Norway
  15. Melike Erol-Kantarci, University of Ottawa, Canada
  16. Michele Nitti, University of Cagliari, Italy
  17. Shui Yu, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
  18. Symeon Papavassiliou, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
  19. Valeria Loscri, INRIA Lille — Nord Europe, France
  20. Vincent W. S. Chan, MIT, USA