The 6th International Conference on Contemporary Computing (IC3 2013)

NOIDA, (outskirts of New Delhi), India
August 8 – 10, 2013

Technical Sponsor: IEEE Delhi Section

Computing is an ever-evolving area. The International Conference on Contemporary Computing, is jointly organized every year since 2008 by the Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, Noida, India and the University of Florida, Gainesville, USA. It focuses on topics that are of contemporary interest to computer and computational scientists and engineers.    In the past, IC3 has had speakers from MIT, UC Berkley, Harvard University, CMU, University of Texas, Columbia University, University of Southern California, UC Santa Barba, University of Minnesota, University of Florida, Georgia State University, University of Geneva,  IITs, IIITs, Yahoo Research, Google, Adobe Systems, IBM Research, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Air Force Research Laboratory (USA), Cisco Systems, Intel Labs, TCS Innovation Labs, SETLabs (now Infosys Labs), ST Microelectronics, Landis + Gyr, Strand Life Sciences, and Ministry of Communications and Information Technology,  etc.  Past conference proceeding have been published in Springer’s Communications in Computer and Information Science Series, ISSN: 1865:0929. CCIS is abstracted/indexed in ISI Proceedings, Scopus, DBLP.   IC3-2013 will bring together researchers and practitioners from academia, industry and government to deliberate upon the algorithmic, systemic, applied, and educational aspects of contemporary computing. The conference will be held in NOIDA (outskirts of New Delhi), India. The conference will feature world-class keynote speakers, exhibits, special sessions, tutorials, and paper presentations.  

Conference Tracks: (i) Algorithms, (ii) Systems (Hardware & Software), (iii) Applications, (iv) Education

A partial list of areas of interest follows:

  • Distributed and Cloud Computing
  • Parallel and Multi-core Computing
  • System/network-on-chip
  • Reconfigurable architectures
  • Novel Algorithmic Paradigms Algorithms
  • Machine Learning
  • Intelligent Systems
  • Data Mining & Knowledge Discovery
  • Big Data Analytics
  • Information Security
  • Mobile Computing Computer Vision, Graphics, and Image Processing
  • Entertainment Technology and Cultural Informatics
  • Multimedia Computing
  • Next generation Internet
  • Embedded Systems and Robotics
  • Human Computer Interaction
  • Information and Collaboration Systems
  • E-commerce
  • Software Engineering
  • Bio-informatics and Scientific Computing
  • Wireless Networking
  • Medical Informatics
  • Computational Finance
  • Remote Sensing
  • Computing Education
  • E-learning
  • Education Informatics
  • Research Methods for Computing

Paper Submission Guidelines:

Authors are invited to submit manuscripts that demonstrate original unpublished research.  Please see the conference website for paper submission procedures and detailed guidelines. Papers will be reviewed by experts and selected for presentation and inclusion in the conference proceedings based on their clarity, originality, relevance and significance. Accepted papers, only when presented in the Conference (numbered 31296 in the IEEE Record) by duly registered authors, will be submitted for inclusion to IEEE Xplore.

Important Dates:

Submission Deadline: May  30, 2013(HARD, NO EXTENSIONS)

Author Notification: July  07, 2013

Final Manuscripts and Registration: July 17, 2013    

Conference Organization:                 


Jaiprakash GaurManoj Gaur

Steering Committee:

Yaj Medury, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, India

S. C. Saxena, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, India

Sartaj Sahni, University of Florida, USA

Sanjay Ranka, University of Florida, USA

Srinivas Aluru, Iowa State University, USA & IIT Bombay, India

Manish Parashar, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, USA

Guna Seetharaman, Air Force Research Laboratory, Rome, NY, USA

Narendra Ahuja, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA & ITRA, MCIT India

Pankaj Jalote Director, Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology, Delhi

Sanjay Goel, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, India

Advisory Committee:

SK Kak, VC, Mahamaya Technical University

Shiban  K Koul, IIT Delhi and Chairman IEEE Delhi Section, India

Om Vikas, Former Director, IIITM, Gwalior

K. Karmeshu, JNU, Delhi India

K.K. Biswas, IIT Delhi, India

S.K. Gupta, IIT Delhi, India

A.B. Bhattacharyya, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, India

Krishna Gopal, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, India

K.Kant, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, India

RC Jain, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, India

Abdul Quaiyum Ansari, JMI,  New Delhi and IEEE, Delhi Section, India

General Co-chairs 

Sartaj Sahni, University of Florida, USA

Hari Om Gupta, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, India

Sanjay Goel, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, India

Program Co-Chair    

Manish Parashar, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, USA
Albert Zomaya, University of Sydney, Australia
Track Co- Chairs Algorithms 
Jianer Chen, Texas A&M University, USA
Jian-Nong Cao, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Pascal Bouvry, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Sushil K. Prasad, Georgia State University

Publicity Co-Chairs

Rajkumar Buyya, University of Melbourne, AUS

Paolo Bellavista, University of Bologna, Italy

Koji Nakano, Hiroshima University, Japan

Masoud Sadjadi, Florida International University, USA

Bhardwaj Veeravalli, University of Singapore, Singapore

Divakar Yadav, JIIT, India

Shishir Kumar, Jaypee University of Engineering and Technology, India

Nitin, Jaypee University of Information Technology, India

Website Administration

Sandeep Singh, JIIT, India

Publication Committee

Vikas Saxena, JIIT Noida, India (Publication Chair)

Satish Chandra, JIIT, India

Maneesha Srivastava, JIIT, India

Chetna Gupta, JIIT, India

Buddha Singh, JIIT, India

Advitiya Sinha, JIIT, India

Sangeeta Lal, , JIIT, India

Graphic Design

Anuja Arora, JIIT, India

Registration and Local Arrangement Co-Chairs

Prakash Kumar, JIIT, India

Saurabh K. Raina, JIIT, India

Manish K Thakur, JIIT, India

Sangeeta Mittal, JIIT, Noida

Shikha Mehta, JIIT, Noida