The 4th International Conference on Contemporary Computing (IC3 2011)

August 8-10, 2011

NOIDA, (outskirts of New Delhi), India

Call for Papers

Computing is an ever evolving area. The International Conference on Contemporary Computing, which is jointly organized every year by the Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, Noida, India and the University of Florida, Gainesville, USA. It focuses on topics that are of contemporary interest to computer and computational scientists and engineers. The number of paper submissions at IC3 has been growing fast.  Last year, we received approximately 350 submissions.

IC3-2011 will bring together researchers and practitioners from academia, industry and government to deliberate upon the algorithmic, systems, applications, and educational aspects of contemporary computing. The fourth conference will be held in NOIDA (outskirts of New Delhi), India. The conference will feature world-class plenary speakers, exhibits, special sessions, tutorials, and paper presentations.

The following is a list of keynote speakers of IC3-2010, IC3-2009 & IC3-2008:


  • Arvind, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
  • Vijay K. Vaishnavi, Georgia State University, USA
  • Gautam Shroff, TCS Innovation Labs, India
  • Manish Gupta, IBM, NY, USA
  • Amit Singhal, Google, Inc., CA, USA
  • Sanjay Ranka, University of Florida, USA
  • S. N. Maheswari, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, India


  • Shree Nayar, Columbia University, USA
  • Vipin Kumar, University of Minnesota, USA
  • Lokendra Shastri, Infosys Technologies, India
  • Sajal K. Das, University of Texas at Arlington, USA
  • Oscar Ibarra, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA
  • Viktor Prasanna, University of Southern California, USA
  • Bijendra Jain, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, India


  • Pradeep K. Khosla, Director, CyLab, USA
  • Prabhakar Raghavan, Yahoo! Research, USA
  • S. S. Iyengar, Louisiana State University, USA
  • Sartaj Sahni, University of Florida, USA
  • Rajeev Sangal, IIIT-Hyderabad, India
  • Pankaj Jalote, Microsoft Chair Professor, IIT-Delhi, India
  • Rajeev Kumar, IIT-Kharagpur, India
  • Srinivas Aluru, Iowa State University, USA
  • Sanjay Ranka, University of Florida, USA

Conference Tracks

  • Algorithms
  • Systems (Hardware & Software)
  • Applications     

A partial list of areas of interest follows

  • Novel Algorithmic Paradigms
  • Randomized Algorithms
  • Evolutionary Algorithms
  • Distributed Algorithms
  • Dynamic Algorithms
  • Software Engineering
  • Data Mining and Knowledge Discovery
  • Graphics, Entertainment, and Gaming
  • Bio-informatics
  • Biometrics
  • E-commerce
  • Next generation Internet
  • Society Driven Applications
  • Analytics for Online Social Networks
  • Medical Informatics
  • Computational Finance
  • Education Informatics
  • Cultural Informatics
  • Stream Processing
  • Scientific Computing
  • Quantum Computing
  • Bio-inspired Computing
  • Multicore Computing
  • Cloud Computing
  • Service Oriented Architectures
  • Embedded Systems
  • System/network-on-chip
  • Reconfigurable architectures
  • Remote Sensing
  • Computer science education

Paper Submission Guidelines

Authors are invited to submit manuscripts that demonstrate original unpublished research dealing with algorithmic, systems, applications, or educational aspects of contemporary computing.  Please see the conference website for paper submission procedures (maximum 12 pages in a two column format).  Papers will be reviewed by experts and selected for presentation and inclusion in the conference proceedings based on their clarity, originality, relevance and significance. Conference proceeding will be published in Springer’s Communications in Computer and Information Science Series, ISSN: 1865:0929.

Abstracting/Indexing of Proceedings

CCIS is abstracted/indexed in ISI Proceedings, Scopus, DBLP.

Important Dates

Submission Deadline February 20, 2011
Author Notification April 20, 2011
Final Manuscripts and Registration May 1, 2011

Conference Organization

Steering Committee

  • Yaj Medury, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, India
  • J P Gupta, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, India
  • Sartaj Sahni, University of Florida, USA
  • Sanjay Ranka, University of Florida,USA
  • Sanjay Goel, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, India
  • Srinivas Aluru, Iowa State University, USA

General Co-chairs

  • Sartaj Sahni, University of Florida, USASanjay Goel, JIIT, India

Program Chair

  • Srinivas Aluru, Iowa State University, USA and IIT Bombay, India

Track Co-chairs


  • Devdatt Dubhashi, Chalmers University of Technology and University of Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Umit V. Catalyurek, Ohio State University, USA


  • Sanghamitra Bandyopadhyay, Indian Statistical Institute, India
  • Bertil Schmidt, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore


  • Phillip H. Jones, Iowa State University, USA
  • Manish Parashar, National Science Foundation and Rutgers University, USA

Publicity Co-Chairs

  • Rajkumar Buyya, University of Melbourne, AUS
  • Paolo Bellavista, University of Bologna, Italy
  • Koji Nakano, Hiroshima University, Japan
  • Masoud Sadjadi, Florida International University, USA
  • Bhardwaj Veeravalli, University of Singapore, Singapore
  • Divakar Yadav, JIIT, India

Website Administration

  • Sandeep Singh, JIIT, India
  • Shikha Mehta, JIIT, India

Publication Committee

  • Vikas Saxena, JIIT, India (Chair)
  • Alok Aggarwal, JIIT, India
  • Abhishek Swaroop, JIIT, India
  • Pawan Kumar, JIIT, India
  • Rakhi Himani, JIIT, India
  • Mukta Goyal, JIIT, India

Graphic Design

  • Sangeeta Malik, JIIT, India  

Registration and Local Arrangement Co-Chairs

  • Krishna Asawa, JIIT, India
  • Prakash Kumar, JIIT, India
  • M. Hima Bindu, JIIT, India
  • Manish K Thakur, JIIT, India