The 8th International Conference on Contemporary Computing (IC3 2015)

August 20-22, 2015

Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, NOIDA, India

Technical Sponsor:  IEEE Computer Society and IEEE Technical Committee on Parallel Processing (TCPP)

IEEE Conference Record Number:  36493

Call for Papers

The International Conference on Contemporary Computing, is jointly organized every year since 2008 by the Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, Noida, India and the University of Florida, Gainesville, USA. It focuses on topics that are of contemporary interest to computer and computational scientists and engineers. IC3·2015 will bring together researchers and practitioners from academia, industry and government to deliberate upon the algorithmic, systemic, applied, and educational aspects of contemporary computing. The conference will be held in NOIDA (outskirts of New Delhi), India. The conference will feature world-class keynote speakers, exhibits, special sessions, tutorials, and paper presentations.

Accepted papers, only when presented in the Conference by registered authors, will be submitted for inclusion to IEEE Xplore.  Previous  IC3 proceedings are indexed by DBLP, SCOPUS, and Google Scholar.  According to Google Scholar, IC3′s h5 index = 10 and h5 median = 15. The publishers of the previous proceedings are – IEEE Xplore, USA (2013-2014), Springer, Germany (2009-2012), and McMillan, India (2008).

Conference Tracks

The conference is organized along the lines of four different tracks.

  1. Algorithms
  2. Systems (Hardware & Software)
  3. Applications
  4. Education

Keynote Speakers

  • Shashi Shekhar , Professor, University of Minnesota, USA
  • Ramesh Jain, Professor, University of California, USA
  • Yuanyuan Yang, Professor, Stony Brook University, USA
  • Bhavani Thuraisingham, Professor, University of Texas at Dallas, USA

Paper Submission Guidelines

Authors are invited to submit manuscripts that demonstrate original unpublished research. Papers are limited to 6 single spaced pages. Please see the conference website for paper submission procedures and detailed guidelines. Papers will be reviewed by subject matter experts and selected for presentation and inclusion in the conference proceedings based on their clarity, originality, relevance and significance. Accepted papers, only when presented in the Conference by at least one registered authors, will be submitted for inclusion to IEEE Xplore.

A partial list of areas of interest for each of the tracks follows


  • Cloud Computing , Distributed computing – Hadoop and Big Data
  • Service-Oriented Computing
  • Web Services
  • Software Engineering
  • Information Systems
  • E-Commerce
  • Pattern Recognition, Artificial Neural Networks
  • Machine Learning and Natural Language Processing
  • Data Mining, Information Retrieval
  • Image Processing, Computer Vision
  • Audio and Speech Processing

  • Parallel and Distributed Algorithms
  • Optimization Algorithms
  • Complexity Theory
  • Graph Algorithms
  • Randomized and Approximation Algorithms
  • Innovative Data Mining Algorithms
  • Algorithms for Security and Privacy
  • Numerical Algorithms
  • Scheduling and Load Balancing Algorithms
  • Fault-tolerant Algorithms
  • Network and Peer-to-Peer Algorithms

  • Ad hoc, Sensor, Vehicular, Underground and Underwater Networks
  • Cloud, Cluster, Grid and P2P Computing, virtualization
  • Cryptography and Applied Mathematics
  • Distributed Computing
  • Embedded Systems and Robotics, Embedded Systems and VLSI
  • Multi-FPGA reconfigurable systems and architectures
  • Enterprise, data center, and storage-area networks
  • Performance evaluation of networks and distributed systems
  • High Performance Computing
  • Evolutionary Computing
  • Heterogeneous Computing Models and Systems
  • Information Security
  • Intelligent Systems, Next generation Internet
  • Parallel and Multi-core Computing
  • Security, Trust and PrivacySmart phones and Security
  • Social Network behavior, Modeling, and Analysis
  • System/network-on-chip, Wireless Networking

  • Curricular Issues in computing programs
  • Competencies and learning objectives
  • Pedagogy for computing courses
  • Assessment methodology
  • Introductory Computer Science Sequence
  • Systems, Networks,  and Architecture courses
  • Parallel and Distributed Computing courses
  • Programming Language and Tools
  • Algorithms, Automata and Discrete Math courses
  • Novel Elective courses
  • Experience and Case Study reports
  • Cyber Security courses
  • Laboratory,  Projects, and internship courses
  • Service learning, Collaborative work and Peer learning
  • Computer engineering and Computational Engineering programs
  • Integrated Multi-Disciplinary Curriculum
  • IT Entrepreneurship education

Important Dates

Paper Submission Deadline June 10, 2015
Author Notification July 20, 2015
Final Camera Ready Manuscripts and Registration Aug 05, 2015



Conference Organization

Chief Patrons

  • Jaiprakash Gaur, Founder Jaypee group
  • Manoj Gaur , Executive Chairman and CEO, Jaypee group


  • S. C. Saxena, VC, JIIT, India

Steering Committee

  • Sartaj Sahni, University of Florida, USA
  • Sanjay Ranka, University of Florida, USA
  • Srinivas Aluru, Iowa State University, USA & lIT Bombay, India
  • Manish Parashar, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey,
  • Sanjay Goel, JIIT, India

Track Co- Chairs


  • Jaric Zola, Univ. of Buffalo, USA
  • Narendra Nanjangud, IBM India
  • Kishore Kothapalli, IIIT-Hyderabad, India
  • J. Amudha, Amrita University-Bangalore, India


  • Purushotham Bangalore, Univ. of Alabama, USA
  • Deepa Gupta, Amrita University-Bangalore, India


  • Animesh Pathak, INRIA, France
  • K.V. Dinesha, IIIT-Bangalore, India
  • Sanjay Chaudhary, Ahmedabad University


  • Sushil Prasad, Georgia State University, USA

General Co-chairs

  • Sartaj Sahni, University of Florida, USA
  • HariOmGupta, JIIT, India
  • Sanjay Goel, JIIT, India

Program Co-Chairs

  • Manish Parashar, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, USA
  • Tirumale Ramesh, Amrita University-Bangalore, India

Publicity Co-Chairs

  • Divakar Yadav, JIIT, India
  • Shishir Kumar, JUET, India
  • Nitin, JUIT, India
  • Amit Kumar Pandey, Aldebaran Robotics, France

Web Chair

  • Sandeep Singh, JIIT, India

Publication Co-chairs

  • Vikas Saxena, JIIT Noida,India (Chair)
  • Dharmveer Rajpoot, JIIT, India (Co-Chair)
  • Satish Chandra, JIIT, India (Co-Chair)

Registration and Local Arrangement Co-Chairs

  • Prakash Kumar, JIIT, India
  • Saurabh K. Raina, JIIT, India
  • Manish K Thakur, JIIT, India
  • Neetu Sardana, JIIT, Noida
  • Hema N, JIIT, Noida
  • Shikha Mehta, JIIT, Noida