The 6th IEEE Cyber Science and Technology Congress (CyberSciTech 2021)

Oct. 25-28, 2021

Virtual Conference

Cyberspace, the seamless integration of physical, social, and mental spaces, is developing quickly and becomes an integral part of our society, ranging from education and entertainment to business and cultural activities, and so on. There are, however, a number of pressing challenges such as human-control, accessibility, safety and trust associated with the cyberspace. For example, how do we strike a balance between the need for strong cybersecurity and preserving the privacy of ordinary citizens?

To address these challenges, there is a need to establish new science and research portfolios that incorporate cyber-physical, cyber-social, cyber-intelligent, and cyber-life technologies in a cohesive and efficient manner. This is the aim of the IEEE Cyber Science and Technology Congress (CyberSciTech). IEEE CyberSciTech has been successfully held in Auckland, New Zealand, in 2016, in Orlando, USA, in 2017, in Athens, Greece, in 2018, Fukuoka, Japan, in 2019, and Online due to COVID-19, hosted in Canada in 2020.

In 2021, we will continue to offer IEEE CyberSciTech with the aim of providing a common platform for scientists, researchers, and engineers to share their latest ideas and advances in the broad scope of cyber-related science, technology, and application topics. In addition, this is also a platform to allow relevant stakeholders to get together, discuss and identify ongoing and emerging challenges, in order to understand and shape new cyber-enabled worlds.

IEEE CyberSciTech 2021 will be co-located with IEEE DASC 2021, IEEE CDBCom 2021, and IEEE PICom 2021 and several interesting workshops.

Call For Papers – IEEE CyberSciTech 2021 Tracks and Topics

Track 1: Cyberspace Theory & Technology

  • Cyberspace Property, Structure & Models
  • Cyber Pattern, Evolution, Ecology & Science
  • SDN/SDS, 5G/6G, Vehicle & Novel Network
  • Cloud, Fog, Edge & Green Computing
  • Big Data Analytics, Technology & Service
  • Infrastructures for Smart City/Country

Track 2: Cyber Security, Privacy & Trust

  • Cyber Security, Safety & Resilience
  • Cyber Crime, Fraud, Abuse & Forensics
  • Cyber Attack, Terrorism, Warfare & Defense
  • Cyber Privacy, Trust & Insurance
  • Blockchain, DLT Techniques & Applications
  • Post-quantum Cryptography

Track 3: Cyber Physical Computing & Systems

  • Cyber Physical Systems & Interfaces
  • Cyber Physical Dynamics & Disaster Relief
  • Cyber Manufacturing & Control
  • Embedded Systems & Software
  • Autonomous Robots & Vehicles
  • Internet of Things (IoT) & Smart Systems

Track 4: Cyber Social Computing & Networks

  • Social Networking & Computing
  • Computational Social Science
  • Crowd Sourcing, Sensing & Computing
  • Cyber Culture, Relation, Creation & Art
  • Cyber Social Right, Policy, Laws & Ethics
  • Cyber Learning, Economics & Politics

Track 5: Cyber Intelligence & Cognitive Science

  • Cyber/Digital Brain & Artificial Intelligence
  • Hybrid & Hyper-connected Intelligence
  • Affective/Mind Cognition & Computing
  • Brain/Mind Machine Interface
  • Intelligent Multimedia Technology

Important dates

Workshop/SS Proposal Due: May 1, 2021
Workshop/SS Proposal Notification: May 15, 2021

Main Conference Papers

  • Paper Submission Due: July 15, 2021
  • Authors Notification: Aug. 15, 2021
  • Camera-ready Submission: Sept. 15, 2021

Workshop /Special Session Papers

  • Submission Due: Aug. 27, 2021
  • Author Notification Due: Sept. 21, 2021
  • Camera-ready Submission: Oct. 1, 2021

Organizing Committee

Honorary Chairs

  • Stephen S. Yau, Arizona State University, USA
  • Shauna Zenteno, Athabasca University, Canada

General Chairs

  • Fuhua (Oscar) Lin, Athabasca University, Canada
  • Henry Leung, The University of Calgary, Canada

General Executive Chair

  • Giancarlo Fortino, University of Calabria, Italy

Program Chairs

  • Antonio Liotta, Edinburgh Napier University, UK
  • Xiaokang Zhou, Shiga University, Japan
  • Zhipeng Cai, Georgia State University, USA

Program Co-Chairs

  • Katina Kralevska, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
  • Pavol Zavarsky, Concordia University of Edmonton, Canada
  • Yan Huang, Kennesaw State University, USA
  • Weimin Li, Shanghai University, China
  • Xiaokun Zhang, Athabasca University, Canada
  • Zhongyang Han, Dalian University of Technology, China
  • Wasim Ahmad, University of Glasgow, UKWasim Ahmad, University of Glasgow, UK
  • Celimuge Wu, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan
  • Lai Tu, Huazhong University of Sci.&Tech. China
  • Wenjia Li, New York Institute of Technology, USA

Workshop & Special Session Chairs

  • Ali Dewan, Athabasca University, Canada
  • Kenichi Kourai, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
  • Pan Wang, Nanjing University of Posts & Telecom., China

Tutorial Chair

  • Hao Zhu, Chongqing Univ. of Posts & Telecomm., China </br>

Panel Chair

  • Frank Hsu, Fordham University, USA </br>

Special Issue Chairs

  • Gautam Srivastava, Brandon University, Canada
  • Ke Yan, China Jiliang University, China

International and Industrial Liaison & Publicity Chairs

  • Yuji Suga, Internet Initiative Japan, Japan
  • Kevin Cole, Athabasca University, Canada
  • Xiaohua Feng, University of Bedfordshire, UK
  • Chunyu Ai, University of South Carolina Upstate, USA
  • Reza Soltani, York University, Canada
  • Ao Guo, Nagoya University, Japan