The 31st IEEE International Conference on Advanced Information Networking and Applications (IEEE AINA-2017)

Tamkang University, Taipei, Taiwan

March 27 to March 29, 2017

Sponsored by IEEE Technical Committee on Distributed Processing (TCDP) Supported by Tamkang University


The International Conference on Advanced Information Networking and Applications (AINA-2017) will be held at the Tamkang University, Taipei, Taiwan, on March 27-29, 2017. The conference covers theory, design and application of computer networks and distributed computing and information systems. Aside from the regular presentations, the conference will include keynote addresses with speakers from both industry and academia. Prospective authors are invited to submit papers in any of the following areas (not limited to):

  • Communication Protocol and Architecture
  • High-speed Communication and Network
  • Wireless Communication and Network
  • Multimedia Communication System
  • Personal Communication System
  • Mobile Ad-hoc and Sensor Network
  • Low-power Network and System
  • Wearable Network and System
  • Embedded System and Networking
  • Internet Technology and IP-based Applications
  • Network Control and Management
  • Network Performance, Analysis and Evaluation
  • Quality of Services (QoS)
  • Multicast Routing and Technology
  • Security, Privacy and Trust
  • Fault-tolerant and Dependable System
  • Multi-agent System and Applications
  • Parallel/Distributed Algorithm and Architecture
  • Distributed Database and Data Mining
  • Distributed Graphics and VR/AR/MR System
  • Distributed AI and Soft/Natural Computing
  • Biological Informatics
  • E-Learning, E-Commerce, E-Society, etc.
  • Grid, Cluster and Internet Computing
  • Peer-to-Peer (P2P) System
  • Service-oriented Framework and Middleware
  • Autonomic Computing and Communication
  • WWW, Semantic Web and Cyber World
  • Mobile and Context-aware Computing
  • Ubiquitous/Pervasive Networks and Computing
  • Ubiquitous Intelligence and Smart World
  • Smart Object, Space/Environment and System
  • Innovative Networking and Applications
  • Social, Ethical & Other Issues of Networked World
  • Network and Application Hardware
  • Cognitive Network Access
  • Digital Eco Systems

Paper Submissions Guideline

Submit a full paper of at most 8 pages (Conference Publishing Services (CPS) Proceedings Manuscripts style: two columns, single-spaced), including figures and references, using 10 fonts, and number each page. You can confirm the Proceedings Author Guidelines at the following web page: templates.html EDAS Submission website: Accepted papers will be given guidelines in preparing and submitting the final manuscript(s) together with the notification of acceptance. The proceedings will be published by CPS. Authors of accepted papers, or at least one of them, are requested to register and present their work at the conference, otherwise their papers will be removed from the digital library after the conference. Distinguished papers accepted and presented at the conference and also the workshops of AINA-2017, after further revisions, will be published in special issues of prestigious international journals.


In conjunction with the AINA-2017 international conference, some number of workshops will be held. If you would like to organize a workshop, please submit a workshop proposal including call for paper, number of papers to be accepted, contact person, to the AINA-2017 workshop Co-Chairs by September 15, 2016: Hsing-Chung Chen, Asia University, Taiwan Elis Kulla, Okayama University of Science, Japan Antonio Jara, HES-SO, Switzerland Proceedings of the AINA-2017 workshops will be published by CPS. The schedule of each workshop should follow the conference schedule.

Important Dates

Workshop Proposal Due September 15, 2016
Submission Deadline October 28, 2016
Authors Notification December 20, 2016
Author Registration January 20, 2017
Final Manuscript January 20, 2017
Conference Dates March 27 – 29, 2017

IEEE AINA-2017 Organizing Committee

General Co-Chairs

  • Hui-Huang Hsu, Tamkang University, Taiwan
  • Marek R. Ogiela, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
  • Wenny Rahayu, La Trobe University, Australia

Program Committee Co-Chairs

  • Tomoya Enokido, Rissho University, Japan
  • Chi-Yi Lin, Tamkang University, Taiwan
  • Isaac Woungang, Ryerson University, Canada

Workshop Co-Chairs

  • Hsing-Chung Chen, Asia University, Taiwan
  • Elis Kulla, Okayama University of Science, Japan
  • Antonio Jara, HES-SO, Switzerland

International Special Issue Journal Co-Chairs

  • Fatos Xhafa, Technical University of Catalonia, Spain
  • David Taniar, Monash University, Australia
  • Irfan Awan, University of Bradford, UK

Award Co-Chairs

  • Markus Aleksy, ABB AG, Germany
  • Timothy K. Shih, National Central University, Taiwan
  • Muhammad Younas, Oxford Brookes University, UK
  • Arjan Durresi, IUPUI, USA

Publicity Co-Chairs

  • Kin Fun Li, University of Victoria, Canada
  • Minoru Uehara, Toyo University, Japan
  • Xiaofeng Chen, Xidian University, China
  • Ching-Hsien Hsu, Chung Hua University, Taiwan

International Liaison Co-Chairs

  • Akio Koyama, Yamagata University, Japan
  • Farookh Hussain, University of Technology, Sydney, Australia
  • Yann Bocchi, HES-SO, Switzerland
  • Fang-Yie Leu, Tunghai University, Taiwan

Local Arrangement Co-Chairs

  • Chien-Chang Chen, Tamkang University, Taiwan
  • Chien-Fu Cheng, Tamkang University, Taiwan
  • Meng-Shiuan Pan, Tamkang University, Taiwan

Finance Chair

  • Makoto Ikeda, Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan

Web Co-Chairs

  • Shinji Sakamoto, Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan
  • Donald Elmazi, Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan

IEEE AINA Steering Committee Chairs

  • Makoto Takizawa, Hosei University, Japan
    E-mail: makoto.takizawa{at}
  • Leonard Barolli, Fukuoka Institute of Technology (FIT), Japan
    E-mail: barolli{at}