The 23rd IEEE International Conference on Network Protocols (ICNP 2015)

November 10-13 2015

San Francisco, CA

ICNP is a premier conference on network protocols, covering all aspects of network protocol research, including design, analysis, specification, verification, implementation, and performance. Papers with significant research contributions to the field of network protocols are solicited for submission. Papers cannot be previously published nor under review by another conference or journal. Papers containing plagiarized material will be subject to the IEEE plagiarism policy and will be rejected without review.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • All aspects of network protocol research including design, specification, verification, implementation, measurement, testing, and analysis
  • Domain-specific solutions, including protocols for network security, Internet of Things, routing, user privacy, network management, and data centers
  • Application-layer protocols for peer-to-peer systems, social networks, and emerging systems
  • Contributions to network architecture, e.g., specific algorithms and protocols for software defined networks, network virtualization, or future Internet architectures

ICNP 2015 will use a double-blind review process. Papers should adhere to the IEEE formatting requirements and should not exceed 10 pages (details can be found on the submission guidelines and formatting page). Authors are expected to present accepted papers at the conference, and at least one author is required to register in order for the paper to appear in the conference proceedings and the IEEE digital library.

NOTE: One full registration can cover up to three papers on which a person is a co-author.

ICNP 2015 will select an accepted full paper for the best paper award. Up to two of the best papers from ICNP will be fast-tracked in the IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking, with a streamlined journal review process. Acceptance of fast-tracked papers in ToN is not guaranteed, but is more likely than a regular submission. For details of this process, please refer to

Important Dates

Paper Submission May 8, 2015, 7:59 PM EST (FIRM)
Acceptance Notification June 30, 2015
Camera Ready Version Sept 7, 2015

Organizing Committee

General Chairs

  • Srikanth V. Krishnamurthy, University of California, Riverside
  • Prasant Mohapatra, University of California, Davis

TPC Chairs

  • Aditya Akella, University of Wisconsin, Madison
  • Vishal Misra, Columbia University

Finance Chair

  • Patrick Tague, Carnegie Mellon University (Silicon Valley)

Ph.D. Forum Chairs

  • Dimitrios Koutsonikolas, University at Buffalo, SUNY
  • Konstantinos Pelechrinis, University of Pittsburgh

Publications Chair

  • Mehmet Gunes, University of Nevada, Reno

Workshop Chairs

  • Krishna Kant, Temple University
  • Guoliang Xue, Arizona State University

Travel Grants Chair

  • Kai Zeng, George Mason University

Publicity Chairs

  • Song Chong, KAIST
  • Srihari Nelakuditi, University of South Carolina

Web Chair

  • Mustafa Y. Arslan, NEC Laboratories America Inc.

Steering Committee

  • Kevin Almeroth, University of California, Santa Barbara
  • Ken Calvert, University of Kentucky
  • Sonia Fahmy, Purdue University
  • Mohamed Gouda, University of Texas, Austin
  • Timothy G. Griffin, University of Cambridge
  • Teruo Higashino, Osaka University
  • David Lee, HP Labs
  • K.K. Ramakrishnan (Chair), University of California, Riverside
  • Krishan Sabnani, Bell Laboratories