The 13th IEEE International Conference on Trust, Security and Privacy in Computing and Communications (TrustCom 2014)

24-26 September, 2014

Beijing, China

IEEE TrustCom-2014 is an international conference for presenting and discussing emerging ideas and trends in trusted computing and communications in computer systems and networks from both the research community as well as the industry.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
Trust Track

  • Trust semantics, metrics and models
  • Trusted computing platform
  • Trusted network computing
  • Trusted operating systems
  • Trusted software and applications
  • Trust in social networks
  • Trust in e-commerce and e-government
  • Trust in mobile and wireless communications
  • Risk and reputation management
  • Survivable computer systems/networks
  • Trust of 5G
  • Miscellaneous trust issues

Security Track

  • Network security
  • Computer security
  • Database security
  • Web applications security
  • Security policy, model and architecture
  • Security in social networks
  • Security in parallel and distributed systems
  • Security in mobile and wireless communications
  • Security in grid/cloud/pervasive computing
  • Authentication, authorization and accounting
  • Security of 5G
  • Miscellaneous security issues

Privacy Track

  • Privacy in Web-based applications and services
  • Privacy in database systems
  • Privacy in parallel and distributed systems
  • Privacy in grid/cloud/pervasive computing
  • Privacy in mobile and wireless communications
  • Privacy in e-commerce and e-government
  • Privacy in network deployment and management
  • Privacy and trust
  • Privacy and security
  • Privacy and anonymity
  • Privacy preservation in 5G
  • Miscellaneous privacy issues

Important Dates

Workshop Proposal May 30, 2014
Submission Deadline 11:59PM (UTC/GMT+8 hours) May 30, 2014 (This is the firm deadline)
Authors Notification July 3, 2014
Registration and Camera-Ready Due July 25, 2014


Accepted and presented papers will be included in the IEEE CPS Proceedings.
Distinguished papers presented at the conference, after further revision, will be published in special issues of the following high quality international journals (pending).
IEEE Transactions on Cloud Computing

  • Concurrency and Computation: Practice and Experience – Wiley (Impact factor = 0.845)
  • Future Generation Computer Systems – Elsevier (Impact factor = 1.864)

Organization Committee

General Chairs

Jiaguang Sun, Tsinghua University, China
Ivan Stojmenovic, University of Ottawa, Canada

Program Chair

Yunhao Liu, Tsinghua University, China

Program co-Chairs

Nei Kato, Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan

Keqiu Li, Dalian University of Technology, China

Jian Ren, Michigan State University, USA

Steering Committee

  • Guojun Wang, Central South University, China (Chair)
  • Laurence T. Yang, St. Francis Xavier University, Canada (Chair)
  • Jiannong Cao, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, China
  • Hsiao-Hwa Chen, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan, China
  • Minyi Guo, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
  • Weijia Jia, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China
  • Jie Li, University of Tsukuba, Japan
  • Jianhua Ma, Hosei University, Japan
  • Peter Mueller, IBM Zurich Research Laboratory, Switzerland
  • Maria S. Perez-Hernandez, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Spain
  • Indrakshi Ray, Colorado State University, USA
  • Kouichi Sakurai, Kyushu University, Japan
  • Srinivas Sampalli, Dalhousie University, Canada
  • Ivan Stojmenovic, University of Ottawa, Canada
  • Bhavani Thuraisingham, The University of Texas at Dallas, USA
  • Jie Wu, Temple University, USA
  • Wanlei Zhou, Deakin University, Australia

Workshop co-Chairs

  • Yang Xiang, Deakin University, Australia
  • Kouichi Sakurai, Kyushu University, Japan

Publication Chairs

  • Jemal Abawajy, Deakin University, Australia
  • Yulei Wu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Publicity Chairs

  • Sandra Sendra Compte, Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain
  • Haojin Zhu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
  • Xiaodong Lin, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada

Submission Chair

  • Xiaolong Zheng, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong, China

Local Chairs

  • Zheng Yang, Tsinghua University, China
  • Donghong Sun, Tsinghua University, China

Registration Chairs

  • Zihui Zhang, Tsinghua University, China
  • Shuang Xin, Tsinghua University, China

Finance Chair

  • Lin Cui, Tsinghua University, China


  • Chenshu Wu, Tsinghua University, China
  • Chunhui Duan, Tsinghua University, China