The 12th IEEE International Conference on Trust, Security and Privacy in Computing and Communications (TrustCom 2013)

Jul 16, 2013 – Jul 18, 2013

Melbourne, Australia

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
Trust Track

  • Trust semantics, metrics and models
  • Trusted computing platform
  • Trusted network computing
  • Trusted operating systems
  • Trusted software and applications
  • Trust in social networks
  • Trust in e-commerce and e-government
  • Trust in mobile and wireless communications
  • Risk and reputation management
  • Survivable computer systems/networks
  • Trust of 5G
  • Miscellaneous trust issues

Security Track

  • Network security
  • Computer security
  • Database security
  • Web applications security
  • Security policy, model and architecture
  • Security in social networks
  • Security in parallel and distributed systems
  • Security in mobile and wireless communications
  • Security in grid/cloud/pervasive computing
  • Authentication, authorization and accounting
  • Security of 5G
  • Miscellaneous security issues

Privacy Track

  • Privacy in Web-based applications and services
  • Privacy in database systems
  • Privacy in parallel and distributed systems
  • Privacy in grid/cloud/pervasive computing
  • Privacy in mobile and wireless communications
  • Privacy in e-commerce and e-government
  • Privacy in network deployment and management
  • Privacy and trust
  • Privacy and security
  • Privacy and anonymity
  • Privacy preservation in 5G
  • Miscellaneous privacy issues

Important Dates

Workshop Proposal March 1, 2013
Submission Deadline March 1, 2013
Authors Notification April 1, 2013
Registration and Camera-Ready Due May 1, 2013


Accepted and presented papers will be included in the IEEE CPS Proceedings.
Distinguished papers presented at the conference, after further revision, will be published in special issues of the following high quality international journals (pending).

  • Computers & Security – Elsevier (Impact factor=0.868)
  • Concurrency and Computation: Practice and Experience – Wiley (Impact factor=0.636)
  • Security and Communication Networks – Wiley (Impact factor=0.414)
  • Future Generation Computer Systems – Elsevier (Impact factor=1.978)
  • Multimedia Tools and Applications – Springer (Impact factor=0.617)
  • Journal of Internet Technology (Impact factor=0.508)
  • Journal of Computer and System Sciences – Elsevier (Impact factor=1.157)

Organisation Committee

General Chairs

  • Wanlei Zhou, Deakin University, Australia
  • Audun Josang, University of Oslo, Norway

Program Chairs

  • Yang Xiang, Deakin University, Australia
  • Bhavani Thuraisingham, The University of Texas at Dallas, USA
  • Gregorio Martinez, University of Murcia, Spain

Steering Committee

  • Guojun Wang, Central South University, China (Chair)
  • Laurence T. Yang, St. Francis Xavier University, Canada (Chair)
  • Jiannong Cao, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
  • Hsiao-Hwa Chen, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
  • Minyi Guo, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
  • Weijia Jia, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Jie Li, University of Tsukuba, Japan
  • Jianhua Ma, Hosei University, Japan
  • Peter Mueller, IBM Zurich Research Laboratory, Switzerland
  • Maria S. Perez-Hernandez, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Spain
  • Indrakshi Ray, Colorado State University, USA
  • Kouichi Sakurai, Kyushu University, Japan
  • Srinivas Sampalli, Dalhousie University, Canada
  • Ivan Stojmenovic, University of Ottawa, Canada
  • Bhavani Thuraisingham, The University of Texas at Dallas, USA
  • Jie Wu, Temple University, USA
  • Wanlei Zhou, Deakin University, Australia

Publicity Chairs

  • Kejie Lu, University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez, Puerto Rico Roberto Di Pietro, Roma Tre University of Rome, Italy
  • Roberto Di Pietro, Roma Tre University of Rome, Italy
  • Xiaofei Liao, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China

Workshop Chairs

  • Nektarios Georgalas, British Telecom, UK
  • Yulei Wu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Matthew Smith, Leibniz Universitat Hannover, Germany

Publication Chair

  • Jemal Abawajy, Deakin University, Australia
  • Muhammad Khurram Khan, King Saud University, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Program Committees

  • Please see