The 9th International Conference on Contemporary Computing (IC3 2016)

August 11-13, 2016

Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, NOIDA, India


Technical Sponsor: IEEE Computer Society and IEEE Technical Committee on Parallel Processing (TCPP) 

IEEE Conference Record Number: 39333

Call for Papers

The International Conference on Contemporary Computing is jointly organized every year since 2008 by the Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, Noida, India and the University of Florida, Gainesville, USA. It focuses on topics that are of contemporary interest to computer and computational scientists and engineers. IC3-2016 will bring together researchers and practitioners from academia, industry and government to deliberate upon the algorithmic, systemic, applied, and educational aspects of contemporary computing. The conference will be held in NOIDA (outskirts of New Delhi), India. The conference will feature eight eminent keynote speakers, presentation of more than 100 peer reviewed papers and exhibits.

Accepted papers, only when presented in the Conference by registered authors, will be submitted for inclusion to IEEE Xplore.  From 2009 onwards, the IC3 proceedings are indexed by DBLP, SCOPUS, and Google Scholar.  According to Google Scholar, IC3′s h5 index = 10 and h5 median = 13. The publishers of the previous proceedings are – IEEE Xplore, USA (2013-2015), Springer, Germany (2009-2012), and McMillan, India (2008).
Conference Tracks:
The conference is organized along the lines of four different tracks.(i)   Algorithms, (ii) Systems (Hardware & Software), (iii) Applications, (iv) Education

Keynote Speakers

Prof. Timothy A. Gonsalves, Director, IIT Mandi, India;Prof. PJ Narayanan, Director, IIIT Hyderabad, India;Prof.Manish Parashar,IEEE Fellow,Rutgers University,USA;Prof. Joseph F. Jaja, IEEE and ACM Fellow, University of Maryland, USA;Prof. David Abramson, IEEE and ACM Fellow, University of Queensland, Australia; Prof. Gul Agha, IEEE Fellow University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA;Dr. Ravi Kothari, Chief Scientist of IBM Research and Fellow, INAE – IndiaProf. T.V.Prabhakar, IIT Kanpur, India

Paper Submission Guidelines

Authors are invited to submit manuscripts that demonstrate original unpublished research. Papers are limited to 6 single spaced pages. Please see the conference website for paper submission procedures and detailed guidelines. Authors are advised to ensure that their papers free of intentional as well as unintentional plagiarism. All submitted papers will be checked for the similarity score with the published literature using iThenticate services by EDAS.   All papers with similarity score of more than 20 are likely to be rejected. Other papers will be peer reviewed on the basis of their clarity, originality, relevance and significance.

A partial list of areas of interest for each of the tracks follows


  • Cloud Computing , Distributed computing – Hadoop and Big Data
  • Service-Oriented Computing
  • Web Services
  • Software Engineering
  • Information Systems
  • E-Commerce
  • Pattern Recognition, Artificial Neural Networks
  • Machine Learning and Natural Language Processing
  • Data Mining, Information Retrieval
  • Image Processing, Computer Vision
    Audio and Speech Processing

  • Parallel and Distributed Algorithms Optimization Algorithms
  • Complexity Theory
  • Graph Algorithms
  • Randomized and Approximation Algorithms
  • Innovative Data Mining Algorithms
  • Algorithms for Security and Privacy
  • Numerical Algorithms
  • Scheduling and Load Balancing Algorithms
  • Fault-tolerant Algorithms
  • Network and Peer-to-Peer Algorithms

  • Ad hoc, Sensor, Vehicular, Underground and Underwater Networks
  • Cloud, Cluster, Grid and P2P Computing, virtualization
  • Cryptography and Applied MathematicsDistributed Computing
  • Embedded Systems and Robotics, Embedded Systems and VLSI
  • Multi-FPGA reconfigurable systems and architectures
  • Enterprise, data center, and storage-area networks
  • Performance evaluation of networks and distributed systems
  • High Performance Computing
  • Evolutionary Computing
  • Heterogeneous Computing Models and Systems
  • Information Security
  • Intelligent Systems, Next generation
  • InternetParallel and Multi-core Computing
  • Security, Trust and Privacy
  • Smart phones and Security
  • Social Network behavior, Modeling, and Analysis
  • System/network-on-chip, Wireless Networking

  • Curricular Issues in computing programs
  • Competencies and learning objectives
  • Pedagogy for computing courses
  • Assessment methodology
  • Introductory Computer Science Sequence
  • Systems, Networks,  and Architecture courses
  • Parallel and Distributed Computing courses
  • Programming Language and Tools Algorithms, Automata and Discrete Math courses
  • Novel Elective courses
  • Experience and Case Study reports
  • Cyber Security coursesLaboratory,  Projects, and internship courses
  • Service learning, Collaborative work and Peer learning
  • Computer engineering and Computational Engineering programs
  • Integrated Multi-Disciplinary Curriculum
  • IT Entrepreneurship education

Important Dates

Paper Submission Deadline June 17, 2016
Author Notification for Papers with Authors from Outside India June 25, 2016
Author Notification for Papers with Authors from India July 15, 2016
Final Camera Ready Manuscripts and Registration July 30, 2016

Conference Organization

Chief Patrons

  • Jaiprakash Gaur, Founder Jaypee group
  • Manoj Gaur , Executive Chairman and CEO, Jaypee group


  • S. C. Saxena, VC, JIIT, India

Steering Committee

  • Sartaj Sahni, University of Florida, USA
  • Sanjay Ranka, University of Florida, USA
  • Srinivas Aluru, Iowa State University, USA & lIT Bombay, India
  • Manish Parashar, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey,
  • Sanjay Goel, JIIT, India

Track Co- Chairs Track Chairs- Algorithms

  • Samee Khan , North Dakota State University,USA
  • Ratan K Ghosh, IIT Kanpur,India

Track Chairs- Applications

  • Azzedine Boukerche, University of Ottawa, Canada
  • Vijay Laxmi, MNIT Jaipura, India

Track Chairs- Systems

  • Lizhe Wang, China Univ. of Geosciences, China
  • Manoj Gaur,  MNIT, Jaipur, India

Track Chairs- Education

  • Zahir Tari, RMIT University, Australia
  • Rahul Banerjee,  BITS, Pilani, India

General Co-chairs

  • Sartaj Sahni, University of Florida, USA
  • Padam Kumar, JIIT, India
  • Sanjay Goel, JIIT, India

Program Co-Chairs

  • Albert Y. Zomaya, The University of Sydney, Australia
  • Dheeraj Sanghi, IIIT Delhi, India

Publicity Co-Chairs

  • Divakar Yadav, JIIT, India Shishir Kumar, JUET, India
  • Amit Kumar Pandey, Aldebaran Robotics, France

Web Chair

  • Sandeep Singh, JIIT, India

Publication Co-chairs

  • Vikas Saxena, JIIT,  India (Co-Chair)
  • Dharmveer Rajpoot, JIIT, India (Co-Chair)

Registration and Local Arrangement Co-Chairs

  • Prakash Kumar, JIIT, India
  • Nitin, JIIT, India
  • Manish K Thakur, JIIT, India
  • Neetu Sardana, JIIT, India
  • Hema N, JIIT, India
  • Shikha Mehta, JIIT, India
  • Sangeeta Mittal, JIIT, India