The 7th IEEE International Conference on Mobile Cloud Computing, Services, and Engineering (IEEE Mobile Cloud 2019)

April 4 – April 9, 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark-Fremont – Newark, California, USA

The integration of mobile computing and cloud services and engineering enables new applications that provide resources and services on an intelligent basis, process big data collected from mobile sensors, and support Internet of things (IoT) with massive cloud-based backend, where the 5G technology is expected to be an important enabler of this integration. Such applications will have tremendous impacts on almost every aspect of our daily life, including transportation, e-commerce, healthcare, safety and location privacy, smart home and smart city, social interaction, and many more.

This conference will provide a great platform to allow researchers in academia and industry to share their latest research ideas and results, development activities, and the emerging industry technologies on mobile cloud computing, services, and engineering. The conference solicits original technical papers, not previously published and not currently under review for publication elsewhere. Papers will be judged on originality, significance, clarity, relevance, and correctness. Extended versions of the best papers will be invited for fast-track publication in a planned Special Issue on Mobile Cloud Computing.

Topics Of Interests

Topics of interest, embedded with the special interest on the annual theme, include, but are not limited to:

  • Theory, Modeling and Methodologies
  • Mobile cloud computing models, architectures, and platforms
  • Engineering on-demand mobile cloud systems and services
  • Design of energy-saving mobile cloud protocols
  • Cloud-IoT integration, cloud-centric IoT and software defined IoT
  • Mobile crowd sensing models and associated platforms
  • Mobile cloud resource management, provisioning, and migration
  • Mobile-aware cloud data management and data retrieval
  • Mobile cloud data centers, storage, and networking technologies for 5G
  • Mobile artificial intelligence, machine learning and deep learning
  • Virtualization techniques for mobile cloud computing and services
  • Security, reliability and privacy for mobile cloud computing
  • Applications and Industry Practice
  • Mobile multimedia and mobile social community services
  • Cloud-assisted human-centered applications based on wearable devices
  • Mobile commerce and cloud-based marketplace
  • Intuitive user interfaces for cloud-based mobile applications
  • Mobile cloud enabled pervasive learning and education
  • Research case studies and experimental reports
  • Industry reports on experience and lessons learned
  • Standardization on mobile clouds

Important Dates

  • Paper submission: Dec. 14, 2018
  • Author notification: Jan 5, 2019
  • Camera-ready submission and conference registration: Jan 31, 2019
  • Conference: Apr 4 – 9, 2019


IEEE Conference Joint Steering Committee Board

  • Axel Küpper, Technische Universität Berlin/Telekom Innovation Laboratories, Germany
  • Cristian Borcea, New Jersey of Institute of Technology, USA
  • Guido Wirtz, University of Bamberg, Germany
  • Hauiming Wang, National University of Defense Technology, China
  • Hong Zhu, Oxford Brookes University, UK
  • Jerry Gao, San Jose State University, USA (Executive Chair)
  • Jie Xu, University of Leeds, UK
  • Longbin Cao, University of Technology Sydney, AU
  • Sato Hiroyuki, University of Tokyo, Japan
  • W. T. Tsai, Arizona State University, USA

General Chairs

  • Luca Foschini, University of Bologna, Italy
  • Sato Hiroyuki, University of Tokyo, Japan

Honorary TPC Chair

  • Jiannong Cao, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Program Chairs

  • Alessio Botta, University of Napoli Federico II, Italy
  • Yan Bai, University of Washington Tacoma, USA
  • Yuuichi Teranishi, National Inst. Communications Technology, Japan

Local Chair

(new contents will be added here.)

Finance Chair

  • Jerry Gao, San Jose State University, USA

Publicity Chairs

  • Ahmet Sekercioglu, Monash University, Australia
  • Stefano Chessa, University of Pisa, Italy
  • kaikai liu, San Jose State University, USA

Registration Chair

  • Hyeran Jeon, San Jose State University, USA
  • Song Liu, Jilin Normal University, China

Web Chair

  • James Wu, San Jose State University, USA

TPC Members

  • Alessandro Mei, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
  • Anand Tripathi, University of Minnesota Minneapolis, USA
  • Atsushi Kanai, HOSEI University, Japan
  • Chun-Cheng Lin, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
  • Cristian Borcea, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA
  • Dan Grigoras, UCC, Ireland
  • Dana Petcu, West University of Timisoara, Japan
  • Fabio Costa, Federal University of Goias, Brasil
  • George Roussos, Birkbeck College, University of London, UK
  • Haiping Xu, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, USA
  • Hao Han, The University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Hironori Washizaki, Waseda University, Japan
  • Iulian Sandu Popa, University of Versailles Saint-Quentin & INRIA Paris-Rocquencourt, France
  • Jia Zhao, JiLin University, China
  • Jun Kong, North Dakota State University, USA
  • Lei Ma, The University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Luca Foschini, University of Bologna, Italy
  • Mark Allison, University of Michigan-Flint, USA
  • Mauro Tortonesi, University of Ferrara, Italy
  • Muhammad Shahzad, North Carolina State University, USA
  • Ouri Wolfson, University of illinois, USA
  • Paolo Bellavista, University of Bologna, Italy
  • Prasad Calyam, University of Missouri-Columbia, USA
  • Ragib Hasan, University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA
  • Rami Haddad, Georgia Southern University, USA
  • Richard Han, University of Colorado Boulder, USA
  • Roch Glitho, Concordia University, USA
  • Sato Hiroyuki, The University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Sergio Ilari, University of Zaragoza, Spain
  • Shigeaki Tanimoto, Chiba Institute of Technology, Japan
  • Stefano Secci, LIP6 UPMC, France
  • Thomas Richter, Rhein-Waal University of Applied Sciences, Germany
  • Ting Liu, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China
  • Volker Gruhn, Universität Duisburg-Essen, Germany
  • Wenjia Li, New York Institute of Technology, USA
  • Yao Guo, Peking University, China
  • Yuh-Shyan Chen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
  • Yuji Sekiya, The University of Tokyo, Japan


  • Everette Li, San Jose State University, USA
  • Nora Liu, San Jose State University, USA