The 4th IEEE International Symposium on Smart Electronic Systems (iSES 2018)

(Formerly IEEE International Symposium on Nanoelectronic and Information Systems (iNIS))

DEC 17-19, 2018


The primary objective of IEEE-iSES (formerly IEEE-iNIS) is to provide a platform for both hardware and software researchers to interact under one umbrella for further development of smart electronic systems. Efficient and secure data sensing, storage, and processing play pivotal roles in current information age. The state-of-the-art smart electronic systems cater to the needs of efficient sensing, storage, and computing. At the same time, efficient algorithms and software used for faster analysis and retrieval of desired information are becoming increasingly important. Big data which are large, complex data sets, are now a part of the Internet world. Storing and processing needs of the enormous amount of structured and unstructured data are getting increasingly challenging. At the same time, Internet of Things (IoT) and cyberphysical systems (CPS) have been evolving with simultaneous development of hardware and software and span across everyday consumer electronics. The performance and efficiency of the present as well as the future generations of computing and information processing systems are largely dependent upon advances in both hardware and software. IEEE-iSES has been initiated as a sponsored meeting of Technical Committee on VLSI, IEEE-CS ( that endorses a league of successful meetings including ASAP, ISVLSI, and ARITH, are now presented as “Sister Conferences”.


  • Nanoelectronic VLSI and Sensor Systems (NVS)
  • Energy-Efficient, Reliable VLSI Systems (ERS)
  • Hardware/Software for Internet of Things and Consumer Electronics (IoT)
  • Hardware for Secure Information Processing (SIP)
  • Hardware/Software Solutions for Big Data (SBD)
  • Cyber Physical Systems and Social Networks (CSN)

IEEE-iSES technical program will include both contributed papers and contributions from invited speakers. IEEE-iSES 2018 will have keynote addresses, special sessions, expert panels and a student research forum.


Submission : July 20, 2018
Acceptance : September 15, 2018
Final Version: October 10, 2018

IEEE-iSES proceedings will be published by IEEE-CS conference publications services (CPS). Authors should submit their original unpublished work of maximum 6 pages using IEEE-CS double-column conference formattemplate. Manuscripts in PDF format with author information (optional) should be submitted using the link: Selected papers from IEEE-iSES 2018 program will be invited for submission to a special issue peer-reviewed journal.


  • General Chairs:
    • M.B Srinivas, BML Munjal University, India
    • Sudeep Pasricha, Colorado State University, USA
  • Program Chairs:
    • Himanshu Thapliyal, University of Kentucky, USA
    • Marina Gavrilova, University of Calgary, Canada
    • P.V. Anand Mohan, CDAC, India
  • Publication Chairs:
    • Karthikeyan Lingasubramanian, University of
    • Alabama at Birmingham, USA
    • Saurabh Kotiyal, Synopsys, Inc., USA
  • Web Chair:
    • Dhruva Ghai, Oriental University, India
  • Publicity Chairs:
    • Wei Zhang, HKUST, Hong Kong
    • Neha Yadav, BML Munjal University, India
    • Kamalakanta Mahapatra, NIT Rourkela, India
    • Brij Gupta, NIT Kurukshetra, India
    • Alak Majumdar, NIT Arunachal Pradesh, India
  • Local Arrangement Chair:
    • Dibakar RoyChowdary, Mahindra Ecole, India
  • Special Session Chairs:
    • Saket Srivastava, University of Lincoln, UK
    • Anirban Sengupta, IIT Indore, India
    • K. Subbarangaiah, Veda IIT, India
  • Student Research Forum Chairs:
    • Binsu Kailath, IIITDM Kancheepuram, India
    • V S Kanchana Bhaaskaran, VIT University, India
    • Manish Goswami, IIIT Allahabad, India
  • Finance Chair:
    • Bhargav Rajaram, Mahindra Ecole, India
  • Registration Chair:
    • Dibakar RoyChowdary, Mahindra Ecole, India
  • Industry Liaison Chairs:
    • Rajnish Bajpai, Synopsys, Inc., USA
    • Aditya Ramamurthy, Service Now, India
    • Himabindu, Wipro, India
  • Women in Engineering Chairs :
    • Apeksha Bhatt, Ryder System, Inc, USA
    • Soumya Joshi, BITS Pilani (Hyderabad), India
  • Steering Committee Chair:
    • Saraju P. Mohanty, University of North Texas,