The 33rd International Conference on Advanced Information Networking and Applications (IEEE AINA 2019)

March 27 – 29, 2019

Kunibiki Messe, Matsue, Japan

The International Conference on Advanced Information Networking and Applications (AINA-2019) will be held at the Kunibiki Messe, Matsue, Japan, on March 27 – 29, 2019. The conference covers theory, design and application of computer networks and distributed computing and information systems. The conference will include keynote addresses with speakers from both industry and academia. Prospective authors are invited to submit papers in any of the following areas (not limited to):

  • Communication Protocol and Architecture
  • High-speed Communication and Network
  • Wireless Communication and Network
  • Multimedia Communication System
  • Personal Communication System
  • Mobile Ad-hoc and Sensor Network
  • Low-power Network and System
  • Wearable Network and System
  • Embedded System and Networking
  • Internet Technology and IP-based Applications
  • Network Control and Management
  • Network Performance, Analysis and Evaluation
  • Quality of Services (QoS)
  • Multicast Routing and Technology
  • Security, Privacy and Trust
  • Fault-tolerant and Dependable System
  • Multi-agent System and Applications
  • Parallel/Distributed Algorithm and Architecture
  • Distributed Database and Data Mining
  • Distributed Graphics and VR/AR/MR System
  • Distributed AI and Soft/Natural Computing
  • Biological Informatics
  • E-Learning, E-Commerce, E-Society, etc.
  • Grid, Cluster and Internet Computing
  • Peer-to-Peer (P2P) System
  • Service-oriented Framework and Middleware
  • Autonomic Computing and Communication
  • WWW, Semantic Web and Cyber World
  • Mobile and Context-aware Computing
  • Ubiquitous/Pervasive Networks and Computing
  • Ubiquitous Intelligence and Smart World
  • Smart Object, Space/Environment and System
  • Innovative Networking and Applications
  • Social, Ethical & Other Issues of Networked World
  • Network and Application Hardware
  • Cognitive Network Access
  • Digital Eco Systems

Important Dates

Workshop Proposal Due October 15, 2018
Paper Submission Deadline December 10, 2018
Author Notification January 15, 2019
Final Manuscript Due January 25, 2019
Author Registration January 25, 2019
Conference Dates March 27-29, 2019

Organising Committee

General Co-Chairs
Tomoya Enokido Rissho University, Japan
Farookh Hussain University of Technology, Sydney, Australia
Alireza Shahrabi Glasgow Caledonian University, United Kingdom
Program Committee Co-Chairs
Akimitsu Kanzaki Shimane University, Japan
Flora Amato University of Naples Federico II, Italy
Omar Hussain University of New South Wales, Australia
Workshops Co-Chairs
Hui-Huang Hsu Tamkang University, Taiwan
Omid Ameri Sianaki Victoria University, Australia
Rubem Pereira Liverpool John Moores University, UK
International Special Issue Journal Co-Chairs
Fatos Xhafa Technical University of Catalonia, Spain
David Taniar Monash University, Australia
Isaac Woungang Ryerson University, Canada
Award Co-Chairs
Marek Ogiela AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
Kin Fun Li University of Victoria, Canada
Markus Aleksy ABB AG, Germany
Fang-Yie Leu Tunghai University, Taiwan
Publicity Co-Chairs
Arjan Durresi IUPUI, USA
Akio Koyama Yamagata University, Japan
Wenny Rahayu La Trobe University, Australia
Lidia Ogiela AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
International Liaison Co-Chairs
Nadeem Javaid COMSATS IIT, Pakistan
Minoru Uehara Toyo University, Japan
Hsing-Chung Chen Asia University, Taiwan
Local Arrangement Co-Chairs
Elis Kulla Okayama University of Science, Japan
Keita Matsuo Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan
Finance Chair
Makoto Ikeda Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan
Web Chairs
Donald Elmazi Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan
Yi Liu Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan
Miralda Cuka Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan
Steering Committee Chairs
Makoto Takizawa Hosei University, Japan
Steering Committee Chair and Founder of AINA
Leonard Barolli Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan
Steering Committee Co-Chair