The 25th IEEE International Conference on Network Protocols (ICNP 2017)

October 10-13, 2017

Toronto, Canada

ICNP, the IEEE International Conference on Network Protocols, is the premier conference covering all aspects of network protocol research, including design, analysis, specification, verification, implementation, and performance. ICNP 2017, celebrating the silver anniversary of the conference, will be held in Toronto from Oct. 10 — 13, 2017.

Papers with significant research contributions to the field of network protocols are solicited for submission. Papers cannot be previously published nor under review by another conference or journal. Papers containing plagiarized material will be subject to the IEEE plagiarism policy and will be rejected without review.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • All aspects of network protocol research including design, specification, verification, implementation, measurement, testing, and analysis.
  • Protocols for wireless networks, cellular networks, software-defined networks, data center networks, social networks, peer-to-peer networks, sensor networks, and Internet of Things.
  • Domain-specific solutions, including protocols for network security, routing, user privacy, and network management.
  • Contributions to network architecture, e.g., specific algorithms and protocols for network virtualization or future Internet architectures.

Papers must deal specifically with aspects of network protocol research. One of the accepted papers will be selected for a best paper award. Up to two of the best papers from ICNP will be fast tracked in the IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking, with a streamlined journal review process.

ICNP 2017 will use a double-blind review process. Papers should adhere to the IEEE formatting requirements and should not exceed 10 pages (see conference website page for details).

Authors are required to present accepted papers at the conference, and at least one author is required to register, at the full rate, in order for the paper to appear in the proceedings and the IEEE digital library.

Technical Program Chairs

Sergey Gorinsky (IMDEA Networks Institute)
Jorg Liebeherr (University of Toronto)

Important Dates

Title / Abstract registration May 8, 2017 (11:59 p.m. EDT)
Full paper submission May 15, 2017 (11:59 p.m. EDT)
Notification of acceptance July 17, 2017
Camera-ready version September 1, 2017

Organizing Committee

General chair

Baochun Li (University of Toronto, Canada)

TPC chairs

Sergey Gorinsky (IMDEA Networks Institute, Spain)
Jorg Liebeherr (University of Toronto, Canada)

Local arrangements chair

Ben Liang (University of Toronto, Canada)

Finance chair

Wei Wang (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong)

Travel grant chairs

Debbie Perouli (Marquette University, USA)
Hong Xu (City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)

Publications chair

Di Niu (University of Alberta, Canada)

Workshop chairs

Dan Li (Tsinghua University, China)
Nicholas Zhang (Huawei Corp.)

Poster/demo chair

Minghua Chen (Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)

Publicity chair

Chen Qian (University of California, Santa Cruz, USA)

Industry liaison chair

Teruyuki Hasegawa (KDDI Corp., Japan)
Toru Hasegawa (Osaka University, Japan)

Web chair

Hao Wang (University of Toronto)

Steering committee

Kevin Almeroth (University of California, Santa Barbara)
Ken Calvert (University of Kentucky)
Sonia Fahmy (Purdue University)
Mohamed Gouda (University of Texas at Austin)
Timothy G. Griffin (University of Cambridge)
Teruo Higashino (Osaka University)
David Lee (HP Labs)
K.K. Ramakrishnan (University of California, Riverside)
Krishan Sabnani (Bell Laboratories)