The 20th IEEE International Conference on Multimedia and Expo (ICME 2019)

July 8-12, 2019

Shanghai, China

Authors are invited to submit a full paper (two-column format, 6 pages maximum). Reviewing will be double blind. Only electronic submissions will be accepted. Please use this link for submission and this for submission guidelines. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Artificial Intelligence for multimedia
  • Multimedia for healthcare and society
  • Multimedia and vision
  • Multimedia and language
  • Multimedia and new sensor signal processing
  • Multimedia analytics, search and recommendation
  • Social and cloud-based multimedia
  • 3D multimedia and AR/VR
  • Multimedia quality assessment and metrics
  • Multi-modal media computing and human-machine interaction
  • Multimedia communications, networking and mobility
  • Multimedia security, privacy and forensics
  • Multimedia software, hardware and application systems
  • Multimedia standards, trends and related issues

Important Dates

  • Regular Paper submission deadline: December 3, 2018 [11:59 p.m. PST]
  • New Regular Paper Submission deadline: December 17, 2018 [11:59 p.m. PST]
  • Regular Paper acceptance notification: March 11, 2019
  • Camera-Ready Regular Paper submission deadline: April 8, 2019

Organizing Committee

General Chairs

  • Feng Wu
    University of Science and Tech of China, China
  • Lina J. Karam
    Arizona State University, USA
  • Tao Mei
    JD AI Research, China

Program Chairs

  • Jun Wu
    Tongji University, China
  • Marta Mrak
    BBC R&D, UK
  • Honggang Wang
    University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, USA
  • Roger Zimmermann
    National University of Singapore,Singapore
  • Zhu Li
    Univ of Missouri, Kansas city, USA
  • Lei Zhang
    Microsoft, USA

Panel Chairs

  • Chang Wen Chen
    CUHKSZ, China / SUNY-Buffalo, USA
  • Fernando Pereira
    Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal
  • Chia-Wen Lin
    National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
    Workshop Chairs
  • Jingdong Wang
    Microsoft Research Asia, China
  • Susanne Boll
    University of Oldenburg, Germany
  • Z. Jane Wang
    University of British Columbia,Canada

Tutorial Chairs

  • Jiebo Luo
    University of Rochester, USA
  • Zheng-Jun Zha
    University of Science and Tech of China, China
    Special Session Chairs
  • Enrico Magli
    Politecnico di Torino, Italy
  • Junwei Han
    Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
    Grand Challenges Chairs
  • Gene Cheung
    York University, Canada
  • Jiaying Liu
    Peking University, China

Award Chairs

  • Mei-Ling Shyu
    University of Miami, USA
  • Yonggang Wen
    Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Industrial Program Chairs

  • Liang Lin
    Sun Yat-Sen University, China
  • Chonggang Wang
    InterDigital, USA
  • Xiaoqing Zhu
    Cisco, USA
    Student Program Chairs
  • Xiaoyan Sun
    Microsoft Research Asia, China
  • Shaoen Wu
    Ball State University, USA
  • Weiyao Lin
    Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Poster/Demo Chairs

  • Cong Shen
    University of Science and Technology of China, China
  • Yu-Gang Jiang
    Fudan University, China
  • Dong Tian
    InterDigital, USA

Web Chairs

  • Dalei Wu
    University of Tennessee, USA
  • Wu Liu
    JD AI Research, China

Local/Event Chairs

  • Chong Luo
    Microsoft Research Asia, China
  • Hanli Wang
    Tongji University, China
  • Dan Zeng
    Shanghai University, China

Sponsorship Chairs

  • Le Dong
    University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
  • Yongdong Zhang
    University of Science and Technology of China, China
  • Junsong Yuan
    State University of New York, Buffalo, USA

Publication Chairs

  • Rui Wang
    Tongji University, China
  • Jian Zhang
    University of Technology Sydney, Australia
  • Qi Tian
    University of Texas at San Antonio, USA

Publicity Chairs

  • Shui Yu
    University of Technology Sydney, Australia
  • Richang Hong
    Hefei University of Technology, China
  • Shiwen Mao
    Auburn University, USA
  • Wen-Huang Cheng
    National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

Finance Chairs

  • Chengcui Zhang
    University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA
  • Dongdong Zhang
    Tongji University, China

Registration Chairs

  • Haoqi Ren
    Tongji University, China
  • Dong Liu
    University of Science and Technology of China, China
  • Liquan Shen
    Shanghai University, China