The 11th International Conference on Quality of Multimedia Experience (QoMEX 2019)

The 11th International Conference on Quality of Multimedia Experience (QoMEX 2019)

5 – 7 June 2019

Berlin, Germany

The 11th International Conference on Quality of Multimedia Experience will be held from June 5th to 7th, 2019  in Berlin, Germany. It will bring together leading experts from academia and industry to present and discuss current and future research on multimedia quality, quality of experience (QoE) and user experience (UX). This way, it will contribute towards an integrated view on QoE and UX, and foster the exchange between the so-far distinct communities.

Prospective authors are invited to submit full or short papers (maximum of 6 or 3 pages, respectively) to the general track, to the workshop on Highlights from QoMEx and TVX of the last 5 years, and to special sessions. A new demo paper format will be offered for content which requires live demonstrations. Each paper will undergo a double-blind review process. Full, short and demo papers will be included in the Conference Proceedings. Full and short papers will be submitted for publication to IEEExplore.

Topics of interest include:

  • QoE and UX: Concepts and links
  • New assessment and evaluation methods
  • Quality, experience and user state
  • New interactive applications
  • QoE and UX management in a mobile, connected world
  • Quality of Life
  • Multimodal perception & quality
  • Immersive technologies
  • Probing the user
  • QoE, UX and content creation
  • Aesthetics
  • Communities, social media and demographics
  • Model development & validation
  • QoE data analytics
  • Databases for QoE and UX research

Please download a PDF version here.

Important Dates

  • Special session proposal: November 16, 2018
  • Paper registration (title, abstract, and author list): January 18, 2019
  • Paper submission: January 22, 2019
  • Full paper notification: February 26, 2019
  • Short & demo paper submission: March 15, 2019
  • Short & demo paper notification: April 15, 2019
  • Conference: June 5-7, 2019

Fixed deadlines, no extensions!

Organizing Committee

General Chairs

  • Sebastian Möller, TUB and DFKI
  • Sebastian Egger-Lampl, AIT

Technical Program Chairs

  • Lynne Baillie, HWU Edinburgh
  • Tobias Hoßfeld, Univ. Würzburg
  • Katrien de Moor, NTNU
  • Raimund Schatz, AIT

Special Session Chairs

  • Tiago Falk, INRS
  • Manfred Tscheligi, AIT

Events and Satellites Chairs

  • Lucjan Janowski, AGH
  • Marianna Obrist, Univ. Sussex

Publicity Chairs

  • Stefan Winkler, ADSC
  • Ulrich Engelke, CSIRO

Local Chairs

  • Irene Hube-Achter, TUB
  • Ina Wechsung, Here
  • Jan-Niklas Voigt-Antons, TUB

Demo Chair

  • Thomas Zinner, TUB