The 10th International Conference on Contemporary Computing (IC3 2017)

August 10-12, 2017

Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, NOIDA, India

(IEEE Conference record Number: 41648, Under Process)

The International Conference on Contemporary Computing is jointly organized every year since 2008 by the Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, Noida, India and the University of Florida, Gainesville, USA. It focuses on topics that are of contemporary interest to computer and computational scientists and engineers. IC3-2017 will bring together researchers and practitioners from academia, industry and government to deliberate upon the algorithmic, systemic, applied, and educational aspects of contemporary computing. The conference is held in NOIDA (outskirts of New Delhi), India, and typically features multiple eminent keynote speakers, and presentation of more than 100 peer reviewed papers and exhibits.

Accepted papers, only when presented in the Conference by registered authors, will be submitted for inclusion to IEEE Xplore.  From 2009 onwards, the IC3 proceedings are indexed by DBLP, SCOPUS, and Google Scholar.  According to Google Scholar, IC3′s h5 index = 10 and h5 median = 13. The publishers of the previous proceedings are – IEEE Xplore, USA (2013-2016), Springer, Germany (2009-2012), and McMillan, India (2008).

Conference Tracks

The conference is organized along the lines of four different tracks. (i)   Algorithms, (ii) Systems (Hardware & Software), (iii) Applications, (iv) Education,

Keynote Speakers

  1. Gul Agha, IEEE Fellow, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
  2. David Abramson, ACM Fellow, Director, Research Computing Centre, University of Queensland, Australia
  3. Shigang Chen, IEEE Fellow, University of Florida, USA
  4. Louiqa Raschid, ACM Fellow, University of Maryland, USA

       (Around 3-5 more to be added)

Paper Submission Guidelines

Authors are invited to submit manuscripts that demonstrate original unpublished research. Papers are limited to 6 single spaced pages. Please see the conference website for paper submission procedures and detailed guidelines. Authors are advised to ensure that their papers free of intentional as well as unintentional plagiarism. All submitted papers will be checked for the similarity score with the published literature using iThenticate services by EDAS.   All papers with similarity score of more than 20 are likely to be rejected without review. Other papers will be peer reviewed on the basis of their clarity, originality, relevance and significance.

A partial list of areas of interest for each of the tracks follows:


  • Machine Learning
  • Big Data processing and applications
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Natural Language Processing
  • Data mining
  • Information retrieval
  • Computer vision
  • Image processing
  • Pattern recognition
  • Audio and speech processing
  • Computational science applications
  • Scientific computing applications
  • E-commerce applications
  • Web services
  • Cloud computing applications
  • Biomedical applications
  • Emerging applications in Healthcare, Engineering, etc.

  • Parallel and Distributed Algorithms
  • Combinatorial and Graph Algorithms
  • Scheduling and Load Balancing Algorithms
  • Numerical Algorithms
  • Randomized, Approximation, and Streaming Algorithms for Parallel Processing
  • Locality-Aware, Power/Energy-Aware Algorithms,
  • Optimization Algorithms
  • Complexity Theory
  • Algorithms for Big Data/Data Intensive Parallel Computing
  • Algorithms for Security and Privacy
  • Fault-tolerant Algorithms
  • Network and Peer-to-Peer Algorithms

  • Ad hoc, Sensor, Vehicular, Underground and Underwater Networks
  • Cloud, Cluster, Grid and P2P Computing, virtualization
  • Cryptography and Applied Mathematics
  • Distributed Computing
  • Embedded Systems and Robotics, Embedded Systems and VLSI
  • Multi-FPGA reconfigurable systems and architectures
  • Enterprise, data center, and storage-area networks
  • Performance evaluation of networks and distributed systems
  • High Performance Computing
  • Evolutionary Computing
  • Heterogeneous Computing Models and Systems
  • Information Security
  • Intelligent Systems, Next generation Internet
  • Parallel and Multi-core Computing
  • Security, Trust and Privacy
  • Smart phones and Security
  • Social Network behavior, Modeling, and Analysis
  • System/network-on-chip, Wireless Networking

  • Computing and Data Science Literacy across all Science, Technology, and Social Science Disciplines
  • Introductory Computer Science Course Sequence
  • Parallel, Distributed and High Performance Computing courses
  • Computational Science courses
  • Computer Engineering and Computational Engineering courses
  • Curricular Issues in Computing Programs
  • Pedagogy for Computing courses
  • Systems, Networks, and Architecture courses
  • Programming Language and Tools
  • Algorithms, Automata and Discrete Math courses
  • Novel Elective courses
  • Experience and Case Study reports
  • Cyber Security courses
  • Laboratory, Projects, and Internship courses
  • Collaborative work and Peer learning
  • Integrated Multi-Disciplinary Curriculum
  • IT Entrepreneurship Education
  • Assessment Methodology
  • Employers’ Experiences with and Expectation of Graduating Students.

Important Dates

Paper submissions due April 28, 2017
Author notification June 16, 2017
Camera-ready due July 1, 2017
Advance Registration July 30, 2017

Conference Organisation

General Co-Chairs

  • Sartaj Sahni, University of Florida, USA
  • Padam Kumar, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, India
  • Sanjay Goel, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, India

Program Co-Chairs

  • Srinivas Aluru, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
  • Ananth Kalyanaraman, Washington State University, USA

Track Co-Chairs


  • Bora Ucar, École normale supérieure de Lyon, France
  • Kishore Kothapalli, Indian Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad, India


  • Mahantesh Halappanavar, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
  • Kamesh Madduri, Pennsylvania State University


  • Madhu Govindaraju, SUNY Binghamton, USA
  • Yinglong Xia, Huawei Research America, USA


  • Sushil Prasad, Georgia State University, USA
  • Martina Barnas, Indiana University, USA

Publication Chair

  • Vikas Saxena , JIIT Noida, India

Registration Chair

  • Kavita Mehta , JIIT Noida, India

Publicity Chairs

  • Tribhwan Tewari
  • Arindam Pal, TCS Research, India

Web Administration

  • Sandeep K. Singh, JIIT Noida, India

Graphic Design

  • Anuja Arora, JIIT Noida, India