The 16th IEEE International Conference on Computer and Information Technology (CIT 2016)

Shangri-La’s Fijian Resort and Spa, Fiji
8-10 December 2016

Welcome Message

IEEE CIT 2016 is the 16th edition of the highly successful International Conference on Computer and Information Technology. The goal of the conference is to provide a forum for scientists, engineers and researchers to discuss and exchange novel ideas, results, experiences and work-in-process on all aspects of computer and information technology. CIT has become a major platform for researchers and industry practitioners from different fields of computer and information technology. Each year, CIT attendees appreciate and benefit from multidisciplinary exchanges in computer and information technology. In previous years, CIT has attracted many high quality research papers spanning over the various aspects of information technology, computing science and computer engineering. These papers highlight foundational work that strives to push beyond limits of existing computer technologies, including experimental efforts, innovative systems, and investigations that identify weaknesses in existing IT services.

IEEE CIT 2016 will be held on 8-10 December 2016 in Shangri-La’s Fijian Resort and Spa, Fiji, co-located with SC2-2016, IOV 2016, and IEEE SocialSec 2016. Learn More.

Call For Papers

IEEE CIT 2016 welcomes original and innovative research on computer and information technology from the academia, industry and government. Topics of particular interests include the following tracks, but are not limited to:

  • Information Technology
  • Computer Science
  • Signal Processing
  • Networking and Internet of Things
  • Reliability, Security, Privacy and Trust
  • Applications, Business and Social Issues
  • Database and Data Management
  • Microwave and Radar
  • System Software and Software Engineering
  • Pattern Recognition, Data Mining and Artificial Intelligence
  • Information Technology for Biomedicine and Smart Health
  • Wireless Communications
  • Mobile Multimedia Communications
  • Wireless and Mobile Computing
  • Future Internet
  • Cellular Network and 5G
  • Social Computing and Social Network

All papers need to be submitted electronically through the paper submission system ( with PDF format. The materials presented in the papers should not be published or under submission elsewhere. Each paper is limited to 8 pages (or 10 pages with over length charge) including figures and references using IEEE Computer Society Proceedings Manuscripts style (two columns, single-spaced, 10 fonts). You can confirm the IEEE Computer Society Proceedings Author Guidelines at the following web page:

Once accepted, the paper will be included into the IEEE conference proceedings published by IEEE Computer Society Press (indexed by EI). At least one of the authors of any accepted paper is requested to register the paper at the conference. (

Important Dates

Workshop Proposal Due 10 May 2016
Paper Submission Due 10 August 2016
Author Notification 15 September 2016
Camera-ready Due 30 September 2016
Registration Due 30 September 2016
Conference Date 8-10 December 2016

Organisation Committees

General Chairs

  • A B M Shawkat Ali, The University of Fiji, Fiji
  • Yang Xiang, Deakin University, Australia
  • Albert Zomaya, The University of Sydney, Australia

Program Committee Chairs

  • Jiannong Cao, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
  • Qun Jin, Waseda University, Japan
  • Xiaodong Lin, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada
  • Vincenzo Piuri, Universita’ degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Program Committee Vice-Chairs

  • Yu Wang, Deakin University, Australia
  • Jun Zhang, Deakin University, Australia

Publicity Chairs

  • Al-Sakib Khan Pathan, Southeast University, Bangladesh
  • Yi Qian, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA
  • Xin Zhu,The University of Aizu, Japan

Workshop Chairs

  • Md Zakirul Alam Bhuiyan, Temple University, USA
  • Wenxi Chen, University of Aizu, Japan
  • Sheng Wen, Deakin University, Australia

Finance Chair

  • Neeraj Sharma, The University of Fiji, Fiji
  • International Advisory Committee
  • Mohammed Atiquzzaman, University of Oklahoma, USA
  • Hsiao-Hwa Chen, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
  • Hai Jin, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
  • George A. Papadopoulos, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
  • Wanlei Zhou, Deakin University, Australia

Steering Committee

  • Daming Wei (Chair), Professor Emeritus, University of Aizu and Tohoku University, Japan
  • Laurence T. Yang (Chair), St. Francis Xavier University, Canada
  • Goutam Chakrabarty, Iwate Prefectural University, Japan
  • Hai Jin, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
  • Xiangjian He, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
  • Chunming Qiao, The State University of New York, USA
  • Chang-Sung Jeong, Korea University, Korea
  • Incheon Paik, University of Aizu, Japan
  • Qun Jin, Waseda University, Japan
  • Xingang Liu, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
  • Geyong Min, University of Exeter, UK
  • George A. Papadopoulos, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
  • Bofeng Zhang, Shanghai University, China
  • Jinjun Chen, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
  • Yan Zheng, Xidian University, China