The 2nd IEEE International Symposium on Nanoelectronic and Information Systems (iNIS 2016)

DEC 19-21, 2016

Gwalior, INDIA

Call for Papers

The primary objective of IEEE-iNIS is to provide a platform for both hardware and software researchers to interact under one umbrella for further development of efficient and secure information processing technologies. Efficient and secure data sensing, storage, and processing play pivotal roles in current information age. The state-of-the-art nanoelectronic technology based hardware systems cater to the needs of efficient sensing, storage, and computing. At the same time, efficient algorithms and software used for faster analysis and retrieval of desired information are becoming increasingly important. Big data which are large, complex data sets, are now a part of the Internet world. Storing and processing needs of the enormous amount of structured and unstructured data are getting increasingly challenging. At the same time, Internet of Things (IoT) and cyber-physical systems (CPS) have been evolving with simultaneous development of hardware and software and span across everyday consumer electronics.

The performance and efficiency of the present as well as the future generations of computing and information processing systems are largely dependent upon advances in both hardware and software. IEEE-iNIS has been initiated as a sponsored meeting of Technical Committee on VLSI, IEEE-CS ( that endorses a league of successful meetings including ASAP, ISVLSI, and ARITH, are now presented as “Sister Conferences”.

Contributions are sought in the following areas

  • Nanoelectronic VLSI and Sensor Systems (NVS)
  • Energy-Efficient, Reliable VLSI Systems (ERS)
  • Hardware/Software for Internet of Things and Consumer Electronics (IoT)
  • Hardware for Secure Information Processing (SIP)
  • Hardware/Software Solutions for Big Data (SBD)
  • Cyber Physical Systems and Social Networks (CSN)

Detailed discussions of these tracks are provided in IEEE-iNIS website. IEEE-iNIS technical program will include both contributed papers and contributions from invited speakers. IEEE-iNIS 2016 will have a student research forum as its integral part.

IEEE-iNIS 2016 also invites proposals for special sessions and panels.

Paper Submission Deadlines

Submission Deadline July 18, 2016
Acceptance Notification September 12, 2016
Submission of Final Version October 10, 2016

IEEE iNIS 2016 proceedings will be published by IEEE-CS conference publications services (CPS). Authors should submit their original unpublished work of maximum 6 pages using IEEE-CS double-column conference format-template. Manuscripts in PDF format with author information (optional) should be submitted using the link: A selected papers from IEEE-iNIS

2016 program will be invited for submission to a special issue peer-reviewed journal based on reviewers feedback and quality of conference presentation.

Conference Organization

General Chairs

  • Saraju P. Mohanty, University of North Texas, USA
  • Ashok Srivastava, Louisiana State University, USA
  • G.K. Sharma, ABV-IIITM Gwalior, India

Program Chairs

  • Hai (Helen) Li, University of Pittsburgh, USA
  • Prasun Ghosal, Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur, India
  • Theocharis Theocharides, University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Publication Chair

  • Karthikeyan Lingasubramanian, University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA
  • Shubhajit Roy Chowdhury, Indian Institute of Technology Mandi, India

Web Chair

  • Mike Borowczak, Erebus Labs & Consulting LLC, USA

Publicity Chairs

  • Sudeep Pasricha, Colorado State University, USA
  • Shanq-Jang Ruan, National Taiwan University of Science & Technology (NTUST), Taiwan
  • Volkan Kursun, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST)
  • Dhruva Ghai, Oriental University, India

Local Arrangement Chair

  • Anurag Srivastava, ABV-IIITM Gwalior, Inida
  • Manisha Pattanaik, ABV-IIITM Gwalior, India

Special Session Chairs

  • Xin Li, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
  • Himanshu Thapliyal, University of Kentucky, USA

Student Symposium Chairs

  • Anirban Sengupta, Indian Institute of Technology Indore, India
  • Jawar Singh, IIITDM, Jabalpur, India

Finance Chair

  • Anurag Srivastava, ABV-IIITM Gwalior, India

Registration Chair

  • Manisha Pattanaik, ABV-IIITM Gwalior, India
  • Pankaj Srivastava, ABV-IIITM Gwalior, India

Industry Liaison Chair

  • Santosh K. Vishvakarma, Indian Institute of Technology Indore, India

Steering Committee Chair

  • Saraju P. Mohanty, University of North Texas, USA